General Support

+233 (302) 939 483
+233 (507) 225 190

Send Your Mail

The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport (CILT) Ghana’s newly-elected President Engr. Mark Amoamah has since September 21, 2021 taken over the affairs of the Institute administratively pending the ceremonial induction which has been scheduled to take place on October 23, 2021.

Engr. Amoamah who is the 5th President of the Institute since 2006 would lead a sixteen-member Governing Council (GC 7) for a two-year term.

Speaking during a joint GC and Handing Over meeting in Accra, the Immediate Past President, Dr. Ebo Hammond FCILT congratulated the President and the GC 7 and urged them to continue to build on the good fortunes of the Institute.

“But now we are inundated with all sort of letters for CILT’s representation at stakeholders meetings, requests to serve on boards and provide advice and it shows that we have impacted and I think that this is an intangible asset that going forward I believe that you will continue into that” he said.

He further urged the President and his team to show leadership in occupying the Logistics and Transport space.

The President Engr. Mark Amoamah thanked the Immediate Past President and GC 6 for their dedication and sacrifice to the course of the Institute. He asked for the support of all and pledged to use members of his team in a positive way.

Engr. Amoamah promised to operate a more decentralised system to seek for views from all quarters. He further promised to engage and promote the Special Interest Groups (YP and WiLAT) as well as diversify the Institute’s CPD and training programmes.

“I thank the Immediate Past President for giving me a working plan up to 2022 and when he took office he came out with a 5-year Strategic Plan that is running from 2018 to 2022 so at least between now and next year, we have a working plan” he said.

In attendance was the former President Rev. Godwin Mensah, FCILT.

Other members of the new Council include: Mr. Nlaliban Wujangi CMILT, Executive Secretary; Mr. Neil Vorleto CMILT, Vice President – Education & Professional Development; Mr. Lackson A. Legah CMILT, Vice President – Finance; Mr. Ephraim Asare CMILT, Vice President – Maritime; Mr. Patrick Andoh CMILT, Vice President – Logistics; Mr. Andrews Osei Mensah CMILT, Vice President – Rail; Alhaj Saaka Dumba FCILT, Vice President – Road; Mrs. Naa Densua Aryeetey CMILT, Executive Member; Dr. Ebo Hammond FCILT, Immediate Past President; Mrs. Lynda Owusu Afriyie CMILT, Chairperson – WiLAT Ghana; Mr. Ebenezer Adjei Okpoti CMILT, Chairman – Accra Section; Mr. Ziad Hamoui FCILT, Chairman – Tema Section; Mr. Clement Kubakwana CMILT, Chairman – Takoradi Section; Mr. Samuel Asare Boateng CMILT, Chairman – Kumasi Section.

Latest Post